Navigation Menu

Poll

Which member of the BRICS has the most developed TP regime?

Brazil
1%
Russia
9%
India
12%
China
9%
South Africa
68%


View previous poll results

Skip to Navigation menu Skip to top of page

 

Transfer pricing issues surrounding marketing intangibles – with special insights from an Indian perspective

December 01, 2011



International Tax Review, in association with Economic Laws Practice, invites you to join a free webinar: Transfer pricing issues surrounding marketing intangibles – with special insights from an Indian perspective.

It will take place on Thursday December 15, 2011 at 9.00 am GMT / 2.30 pm IST / 5.00 pm HKT. Register for free here.

It is uniformly accepted that transfer pricing in India is becoming more and more complex. The tax authorities there often take stands on transfer pricing treatment, especially of marketing intangibles, that are diverse and aggressive, compared to jurisdictions in other parts of Asia and the rest of the world.

In this webinar, experts from Economic Laws Practice and their guests from international law and consulting firms in the US, UK and the Netherlands will discuss some of the recent judicial rulings on marketing intangibles in India and best practice approaches that can be adopted by taxpayers.

Speakers:

  • Ralph Cunningham, Managing Editor, International Tax Review (moderator)
  • Rohan Shah, Managing Partner, Economic Laws Practice
  • Ajit Tolani, Associate Partner - Transfer Pricing, Economic Laws Practice
  • Marc Levey, Partner, Baker & McKenzie, New York
  • Murray Clayson, Partner, Freshfields Bruckhaus Deringer, London
  • Steef Huibregtse, CEO, Transfer Pricing Associates, Netherlands

Free Trial

Sorry. You must be a subscriber to view this article. Alternatively, why not take a free trial? To subscribe and access this article immediately simply click here or call +44(0)207 779 8380.

Email:
Password:

Remember me?
Forgot your password?